Take a look at the 2012 Preseason Herbalife 24 Chris Sailer Award Placekicker Watch List!

A Watch List of 15 Placekickers will be announced each year before the high school football season begins. The players on the Watch List were selected based on statistics from the 2011 season and 2012 season expectations.  The eventual winner does NOT have to be on the Watch List to win the awards.

Herbalife 24 Chris Sailer Award Placekicker Watch List: (In Alphabetical Order):

Andrew Gantz, 2013 (Centerville HS – OH)
Pure field goal kicker, one of the most consistent in America.

Austin Macginnis, 2013 (Prattville HS – AL)
Pure field goal kicker.  Committed to Kentucky.

Cameron Van Winkle, 2013 (Mount Si HS – WA)
2011 Finalist. 18-20 FG’s during his junior season. Committed to Washington.

Chris Blewitt, 2013 (West Potomac HS – VA)
Has the skills to dominate statistically.  Committed to Pittsburgh.

Cole Hedlund, 2014 (Argyle HS – TX)
Set the national record with 25 field goals in 2011. (Previous mark 22)

Daniel Carlson, 2013 (Classical Academy HS – CO)
As strong and consistent as anyone.  Committed to Auburn.

Drew Brown, 2014 (Southlake Carroll HS – TX)
17-21 FG’s during his junior season.

Freeman Jones, 2014 (Bunn HS – NC)
Top rated junior field goal kicking prospect.

Harrison Butker, 2013 (Westminster HS – GA)
17-18 FG’s during his junior season.  Committed to Georgia Tech.

James Sherman, 2014 (Catholic Prep HS – AL)
Number #1 rated junior kicking prospect in America.

Juan Carranco, 2013 (Dayton HS – TX)
Kicked 21 FG’s in 2011.

Matt Anderson, 2013 (San Ramon Valley HS – CA)
One of the very best kickers in the US.  Committed to CAL.

Matt Wogan, 2013 (Porter Ridge HS – NC)
Has the ability to take over a game.  Committed to Oregon.

Michael Geiger, Class of 2013 (Ottawa Hills HS – OH)
Perhaps the best field goal kicker in the nation.  Committed to Boston College.

Sean Covington, 2013 (St. Petersberg HS – FL)
Possesses one of the strongest legs in the nation.  Capable of a huge season.

The Herbalife 24 Chris Sailer Award recognizes the top high school Placekicker of the Year.

Semi-Finalists will be announced in mid November.  The 3 Finalists will be announced in late November.  The Winner will be announced in December at the Awards Ceremony in Los Angeles, CA.